We cultivate long-term client relationships founded on
successful, value-creating transactions

“DNA’s complete buy-side offering helped us accelerate our acquisition targeting, screening, evaluation, negotiation and close process. Thanks to a close collaboration, we could also count on DNA to be quick on their feet to assist us in evaluating, and responding to inbound opportunities. DNA was truly an extension of our internal team, an ‘outsourced corporate development’ resource of sorts, that could be counted on every step of the way.”

Yellow Pages

Ginette Maillée, CFO

“DNA Capital demonstrated their ability to transact globally in presenting us – a specialist healthcare investment adviser based in London – with the opportunity to make a strategic acquisition based in Montreal, in a highly attractive and rapidly growing segment of the healthcare space. They were instrumental in helping us navigate through the process of completing the transaction to the satisfaction of all parties, while pre-empting an anticipated structured sale process, which was essential to us, and in helping us put in place the capital structure.”

GHO Capital (acquisition of Caprion Biosciences Inc.)

Mike Mortimer, Partner

“We were impressed by how quickly and efficiently DNA Capital was able to assemble a diversified pool of high-net-worth and institutional investors, both local/domestic and foreign, who embraced our vision and entrepreneurial culture. The funds raised helped us finance the roll-out of our innovative no-frill-chic hotel concept across Canada.”

Groupe Germain

Jean-Yves Germain, Copresident

“DNA Capital succeeded where all our previous advisors had failed. DNA understood very quickly our business model and the potential for building a world class scrap metal producer from a greenfield project just outside Montreal, Canada. Over a period of nine months, they were able to put together a group of 25 investors and create debt package from a Canadian bank, to finance the construction, equipment, and start-up of the plant. I was impressed by the commitment and the entrepreneurship demonstrated by DNA’s team of investment bankers.”

Total Metal Recovery

Jean-Guy Hamelin, President & CEO

“The acquisition by Camoplast of Solideal in 2009 was a significant undertaking and a transformational event for our company. In DNA Capital, we found seasoned investment bankers who had the know-how and experience to structure a cross-border transaction that was fair for both parties, which is was made the deal so successful. We have continued to work with DNA Capital since.”

Camso Inc. (formerly Camoplast Solideal)

Pierre Marcouiller, Chairman of the Board and CEO

“We were looking for a seasoned investor to partner with us in order to complete the buyback of a partner in an incredibly short amount of time. DNA Capital was able to find a suitable investor and to help us close the transaction in a matter of weeks, under our targeted terms and conditions.”

Steve Nash Fitness World

Leonard Schlemm, President & CEO

“When we decided to open an office in Canada, our relationship with members of DNA Capital helped us to quickly grow our footprint and establish relationships with a large number of corporate clients. The complementary nature of our services enables us to collaborate in a number of situations, to the greater benefit of our respective clients.”

Roland Berger Holding GmbH

Alexis Gardy, Senior Partner, Managing Partner Canada

White Branch

Clients satisfaits

Nous cultivons des relations clients à long terme fondées sur des transactions réussies et créatrices de valeur.

Yellow-Pages-Logo-a-legitimate-business-

YELLOW PAGES
Ginette Maillée, CFO

«L'offre complète côté achat de DNA nous a aidés à accélérer notre processus de ciblage, de sélection, d'évaluation, de négociation et de clôture des acquisitions. Grâce à une étroite collaboration, nous avons pu également compter sur DNA pour être rapide et nous aider à évaluer et à répondre aux opportunités entrantes. L'ADN était vraiment une extension de notre équipe interne, une sorte de ressource de «développement d'entreprise externalisé», sur laquelle on pouvait compter à chaque étape du processus.

gho-capital_owler_20160228_013210_origin

GHO CAPITAL (ACQUISITION OF CAPRION BIOSCIENCES INC.)

Mike Mortimer, Partner

«DNA Capital a démontré sa capacité à effectuer des transactions à l'échelle mondiale en nous présentant - un conseiller spécialisé en investissement en santé basé à Londres - avec l'opportunité de faire une acquisition stratégique basée à Montréal, dans un segment très attractif et en croissance rapide de l'espace de la santé. Ils ont contribué à nous aider à naviguer dans le processus de réalisation de la transaction à la satisfaction de toutes les parties, tout en anticipant un processus de vente structuré anticipé, qui était essentiel pour nous, et en nous aidant à mettre en place la structure du capital.

group-germain-hotels-plans-2018-opening-

GROUPE GERMAIN

Jean-Yves Germain, Copresident

«Nous avons été impressionnés par la rapidité et l'efficacité avec lesquelles DNA Capital a pu rassembler un pool diversifié d'investisseurs institutionnels et à valeur nette élevée, locaux / nationaux et étrangers, qui ont adopté notre vision et notre culture d'entreprise. Les fonds amassés nous ont aidés à financer le déploiement de notre concept d'hôtel novateur sans fioritures chic partout au Canada.

5.jpg

CAMSO INC. (FORMERLY CAMOPLAST SOLIDEAL)

Pierre Marcouiller, Chairman of the Board and CEO

«L'acquisition par Camoplast de Solideal en 2009 a été une entreprise importante et un événement de transformation pour notre entreprise. Dans DNA Capital, nous avons trouvé des banquiers d'investissement chevronnés qui possédaient le savoir-faire et l'expérience nécessaires pour structurer une transaction transfrontalière équitable pour les deux parties, ce qui a permis à la transaction de réussir. Nous avons continué à travailler avec DNA Capital depuis.

6.png

STEVE NASH FITNESS WORLD

Leonard Schlemm, President & CEO

«Nous recherchions un investisseur chevronné pour s'associer à nous afin de finaliser le rachat d'un partenaire dans un laps de temps incroyablement court. DNA Capital a été en mesure de trouver un investisseur approprié et de nous aider à conclure la transaction en quelques semaines, selon nos termes et conditions ciblés. »

7.jpg

ROLAND BERGER HOLDING GMBH

Alexis Gardy, Senior Partner, Managing Partner Canada

«Lorsque nous avons décidé d'ouvrir un bureau au Canada, notre relation avec les membres de DNA Capital nous a aidés à développer rapidement notre empreinte et à établir des relations avec un grand nombre d'entreprises clientes. La complémentarité de nos services nous permet de collaborer dans de nombreuses situations, au plus grand bénéfice de nos clients respectifs.